רגעי מחשבה | Thoughts

A week

שבוע

It has already been said (somewhere) that "we are all Life's children". But what I love most about us is that when it's necessary, all children become my/our kids. And not just those of our own. But really all the children. Any disaster (perish the thought and may we know no more) the local children become ours and we hurry to lend a helping hand. We donate and volunteer and go out of our way. If within our own borders or (these days) in Nepal.

Today it is a week to the Nepal disaster and our own are still there. Not just looking for our remaining missing child, but helping and working and I hope even succeeding in saving lives.
But on-line…

Though it's true that my www-prowling is somewhat limited for all kinds of reasons, and it's also true that since joining WordPress I haven't found the sure way to independently find other blogers here, yet of all I did manage to find and read – just one post approached this subject (somehow).

I'm not against.
Generally speaking I am not really against anything (almost)
.
To each their blog and choice.
And when I look back at the three posts I posted myself after hearing about what happened, they don't relate to Nepal either. But I'm the one who wrote them. And I know Nepal and what happens there were always in my background, throughout the past week. Even behind the choice of post-subjects.
Simultaneously, there's a void and, at the same time, I also encountered posts I wouldn't have posted myself this week.

What also happened this week is that we saw the end of Writing101 – a few weeks of special prompts and twists aimed at encouraging writing. The last two of which offered another free-write exercise and detailing what is precious to us.
I tried and the above is the result. I suppose what has so far been in my background needed to come out somehow, not to mention how precious to me are Life and the spirit of donation and volunteering.

Hurting the dead, wishing for survivors, and my heart is with the helpers there. And, of course, hoping for the rescue of all the missing

L


ובעברית

כבר היה מי שאמר פעם ש"כולנו ילדים של החיים". אך מה שאני אוהבת בנו בעיקר הוא שכאשר זה נחוץ, כל הילדים הופכים לשלי/שלנו. ולא רק אלו שהם אכן שלנו. אלא ממש כל הילדים. בכל אסון (חס וחלילה ושלא נדע) ילדי מקום האסון הופכים שלנו ואנחנו ממהרים להושיט עזרה. תורמים ומתנדבים ויוצאים מגדרנו. אם במקומותינו ואם (הפעם) בנפאל.

היום מלא שבוע לאסון הנפאלי ומשלנו עדיין שם. לא רק מחפשים את הילד הנעדר שלנו, אלא עוזרים ועובדים וכולי תקווה כי אולי אף מצליחים עדיין להציל חיים.
אבל ברשת…

אז נכון שהשיטוט הרשתי שלי די מוגבל מכל מני בחינות, ועוד נכון שמאז שאני בוורדפרס טרם מצאתי את השיטה הבדוקה לאתר כאן בלוגים נוספים. אך מתוך כל מה שנתקלתי וקראתי – רק פוסט אחד התקרב לנושא.

אני לא נגד.
באופן כללי אני לא באמת נגד כלום (כמעט)
.
איש-איש ובלוגו ובחירתו.
וכשאני מסתכלת על שלושת הפוסטים שפרסמתי בעצמי לאחר ששמעתי על מה שקרה שם, גם בהם אין התייחסות מפורשת לנפאל. אבל אני הרי זו שכתבה אותם. ואני יודעת שנפאל והמתרחש בה עמדו תמיד ברקע הדברים, לאורך כל השבוע האחרון. אף ברקע בחירת הנושאים עצמם.
אך במקביל, איפשהו חסרו לי הפוסטים הנעדרים ואיכשהו צרמו לי פוסטים אחרים בהם הצלחתי להתקל פה ושם, אשר אני-אישית לא יכולתי לפרסם כמותם. לא השבוע.

מה שעוד קרה השבוע הוא שהסתיימה (אתמול) פעילות אפריל בוורדפרס בה נטלתי חלק (בערך) – מספר שבועות של פרומפטים מיוחדים עם טוויסטים מיוחדים שנועדו לעודד כתיבה. שני האחרונים שבהם הציעו עוד תרגיל בכתיבה חופשית ואת השאלה מה יקר לנו.
ניסיתי ומה שלעיל הוא התוצאה. כנראה שמה שעמד עד כה ברקע שלי, היה צריך למצוא דרכו החוצה באופן כלשהו, שלא לציין כי החיים ורוח ההתנדבות והתרומה יקרים לי.

כואבת את הנספים, מייחלת לניצולים ולבי עם העוסקים שם במלאכה. וכמובן – בתקווה לאיתור הנעדרים של כולם

L

4 תגובות בנושא “A week

    1. למה "בעיה"? כזה גבר על הבוקר… ;-)
      לרצף-תודעה לא חייבת להיות מטרה כלשהי.
      אבל אם כבר, לי די בכך שהפוסט הזה הביא לי שני עוקבים חדשים :-)
      (אם גם יקראו בעתיד או לא, עוד חזון למועד).

      אהבתי

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

