הנוסטלגי | Nostalgic Moments

Oh Moon, What Have You Done

יא ירח, מה עשית

They said – a lunar eclipse. They announced exactly when and untill when. Right there on the news. Well, I thought, I was here enough to experience several of those. But, however and be that as it may, I've never seen one. Not even a partial lunar eclipse. That is – if memory serves. And the next will happen in three years… who knows where and how that will find me (if at all).
Well, if you'll be up, I told myself, go and find yourself a bit of a moon my dear. Cause if not now, when?

I was. I went out. In my imagination I loved seeing how, just as they promised, both sun and moon will be visible at the same time. So I walked. And walked. And turned. The air was crisp and my skin liked the long forgotten feel of sleeves. So I walked around and then some. And what didn't I find?

That's right. The moon. Not even a sliver there of.

While coming back a tune filled my minds' ear. Not exactly fitting but still seems, somehow, related. After all it is possible to commemorate a non-event, right? And there's sill the next eclipse… hopefully.

For the language challenged – it's an oldie about couples that look at the moon and… as it says on the fourth line "a long gaze that ended in grandkids". Finally the moon understood that it's no good and started to wane. At a sliver of it everyone thought it safe to go for a stroll and who should they meet if not yet another couple.
The chorus goes something like this:

Oh moon, oh moon, what have you done?
You confused daughter and son.
Oh moon, you remained as you were
a dirty old match-maker.
Oh moon, if you wrote your antics –
the paper would blush.
Dude, we have enough trouble without you,
oh moon, please, enough.

L


ובעברית:

אמרו ליקוי ירח. הודיעו בדיוק מתי ועד מתי. ממש בפרוש, בחדשות. נו, חשבתי לי, מן הסתם הייתי כאן די כדי לחוות כמה וכמה כאלה בימי חיי. אבל-ברם-אולם, לרוע המזל, לא ראיתי אף אחד. גם לא חלקי. לפחות לא למיטב זיכרוני. והבא בעוד שלוש שנים… מי יודע איפה ואיך זה יתפוס אותי… (אם בכלל).
אם תהיי ערה, אמרתי לי, צאי וחפשי לך פיסת ירח יקירתי. כי אם לא עכשיו, אי מתי?

הייתי. יצאתי. בדמיוני לראות אהבתי איך, בדיוק כפי שהבטיחו, גם שמש גם ירח בו זמנית יבליחו. אז הלכתי. והלכתי. ופניתי. האוויר היה פריך ועורי אהב את התחושה הנשכחת של שרוולים. אז הסתובבתי ועוד קצת. ומה לא מצאתי?

נכון. ירח. אף לא שמץ סהר לרפואה.

בחזרתי מנגינה באוזני רוחי התנגנה. לא בדיוק הכי מתאימה אך בכל-זאת נראית לי, איכשהו, קצת קשורה. והרי אפשר גם לציין אי-מאורע, לא? ועדיין נותר הליקוי הבא… בשאיפה.

L

4 תגובות בנושא “Oh Moon, What Have You Done

  1. אנחנו קמנו בארבע וחצי בבוקר וראינו את הליקוי בבירור… מוזר שלא ראית.
    ומי הבטיח שמש וירח ביחד?

    אהבתי

    1. הייתי ערה מארבע אבל חשבתי שיש לי זמן. ברדיו אמרו שאפשר יהיה לראות את זה עד שש וחצי כך שיצאתי לחיפושים בערך בשש… מסתבר שאיחרתי.
      לגבי המאורות יחד, זה מה שאמרו ברדיו. אם כי לחשוב על זה מאוחר יותר, נשמע לי לא הגיוני. שמש-ארץ-ירח אמורים להיות בקו אחד. לא במשולש. כך שבוא לא ננקוב שמות (מה גם שאני לא לגמרי בטוחה שאני זוכרת נכון לגבי המי, כך שעוד יותר עדיף שלא).
      ולא נותר לי אלא לחכות לבא.

      אהבתי

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

