המחוייך | With A Smile

Bored Stiff

שעמום המחץ

Within one of my latest posts I wrote (rather optimistically) – "…all the luxuries Air enables (like breathing…".
Probably the very next day I discovered breathing can be pretty boring when it happens on its own, moment after moment, without much thought.
But waking up in the middle of the night with no breathing ability, that is scary (hhmmm… interesting… I quoted me from a post about fear…). Well, yes – scary. At least for a moment. Until realizing that this specific inability comes of a simple head-cold.

Okay. I usually don't get sick. So at first I thought I'd deal on my own (or, like someone I once knew used to say – check that my immune system still works). But by the end of that suffocated night, and understanding I'm rather attached to breathing (and swallowing), I took myself to the pharmacy and brought (what I thought of as) remedies.

A couple of days later (sick or not, they announced a Sand Storm later on and I had no food stored) I tried going to the supermarket. I didn't quite make it (note to self – inability to breathe disrupts walking. For some reason these actions are connected…).
Fine. At least I made it to the cash machine. 'Well', I thought while crawling back, 'they forecast the Sand for tomorrow noon. I might just have some luck…'.
Feeling better the next morning I went out again. And… no luck and no fun (and a chance for a second note to self – when sick, don't go out. If you go out sick – you come back sicker. The sand may have had something to do with it…).

Yesterday (again) I had a feeling I'm feeling better. And… Thursday? What better day for some cleaning…

The sharp of memory might recall another of my posts… well, it seems most of the Sand (from the Storm) came to rest at my place. Rest? Of course – that is until L attacked, armed with dust cloth and broom and, naturally – where's breath and where is me… hmpf….

In between I gathered another note – it looks like there is another (unfathomable) connection between breathing and inspiration… so it is possible that had I been a boring blogger of late, it might be because I can't seem to be able to catch my breath.
At least I hope I have all I need to weather the next storm…
So for now I'll wish you all health and keep warm

L

for more boredom, click here.


ובעברית:

באחד הפוסטים האחרונים שלי כתבתי (די באופטימיות כנראה) – "…כל היתרונות שמאפשר האוויר (כמו לנשום, למשל…".
נדמה לי שכבר למחרת גיליתי שלנשום יכול להיות מאד משעמם, כשזה קורה מעצמו, רגע לאחר רגע, ללא שום מחשבה יתרה.
אבל להתעורר באמצע הלילה אל היעדר יכולת נשימה, זה כבר מפחיד (ההמממ… מעניין… ציטטתי את עצמי מפוסט על פחד…). ובכן, כן – מפחיד. לפחות לרגע. עד שקולטים שאי-נשימה ספציפי זה בא כתוצאה מצינון פשוט.

טוב. אני בדרך כלל לא חולה. לכן, בתחילה, חשבתי להתמודד עם עצמי בעצמי (או, כמו שמישהי שהכרתי פעם נהגה לומר – לבדוק אם המערכת החיסונית שלי עדיין תקינה). אך מיד עם סופו של אותו לילה חנוק, בו גיליתי שאני דווקא די קשורה אל היכולת לנשום (כמו גם אל היכולת לבלוע), סחבתי את עצמי אל בית המרקחת והבאתי (קיוויתי) רפואות.

יומיים לאחר מכן (שיא המחלה או לא, הרי הודיעו שתהיה בהמשך סופת חול, ולי, בשיא הכֵּנוּת – עוד רגע לא היה מה לאכול) ניסיתי לסחוב את עצמי לסוּפּר. לא הצלחתי להגיע עד אליו. (הערה לעצמי – אי יכולת נשימה מפריע להליכה. משום-מה אלו פעולות קשורות…). שויין. לפחות לכספומט הגעתי. 'נו', חשבתי לי כשזחלתי חזרה מתנשמת בעוז, 'אמרו שהחול יתחיל מחר בצהריים. אולי יהיה לי מזל…'.
הרגשתי טוב יותר למחרת בבוקר אז שוב יצאתי. ו… לא מזל ולא כיף (והזדמנות להערה שנייה לעצמי – כשחולים, לא יוצאים. כי אם יוצאים חולים – חוזרים חולים עוד יותר. לחול אולי היה קשר…).

אתמול (שוב) היה נדמה לי שאני מרגישה יותר טוב. ו… יום חמישי? מה יום טוב מזה לנקות…

חדי הזיכרון אולי יזכרו פוסט אחר שלי… ובכן, כנראה שרוב החול מהסופה מצא מנוחתו דווקא אצלי בדירה. מנוחה? ברור – עד שהגיעה L חמושה במטלית ומטאטא וכמובן – איפה הנשימה ואיפה אני… אוווווףףףף…

בין לבין אספתי עוד הערה – כנראה שיש עוד קשר עלום-מה בין נשימה להשראה… כך שיכול להיות שאם הייתי בלוגרית משעממת לאחרונה, אולי זה כי אני לא מצליחה לנשום כהלכה.
לפחות נדמה לי שיש לי כל מה שאני צריכה לצלוח את הסופה הבאה…
ולעת עתה, אאחל לכולכם בריאות איתנה וסופ"ש נפלא

L

לעוד שעמום, קליק כאן.

2 תגובות בנושא “Bored Stiff

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

