המחוייך | With A Smile

?Room for Mushroom

פטריות או לא להיות

Well, right before I abandoned my previous radio station it pumped into my awareness (3-4-5 times a minute, at least) an advertisement for mushrooms. I must confess – it got pretty annoying. So much so I found myself actually turning the radio off with its' first notes. And yet, one fine (and cold!) day, while at the market, I found myself passing the produce area, and the fresh, whitish roundness of said mushrooms (only their hats were visible, crammed in their small basket) winked at me.
It is true I have met before those who don't like mushrooms. I never could understand it. The nutty taste, the almost bizarre combination between crispness and softness… How can anyone resist it? A great addition to any feeding occasion (or pizza).
'What of it?' I asked myself… and grabbed a basket en route to the cash register.

And I wasn't all that wrong either.
As a snack, between meals, I rinsed some and munched happily.
Just like that.
Without any salad around it, no cooking, frying or baking, so nothing will confuse my taste buds.
Ahm… I must be careful. There always is room for a mushroom… I can feel in my bones an addiction coming on. And what will I do by the end of the season? Do they even have one?
Oh, the wonders of the Internet… Here are some of the nutrition values of mushrooms, for those who don't know them yet.
But their season… That I still haven't learned…

Your pre-withdrawal (wink),

L

P.S.,
As long as I mentioned the Internet… And though I don't normally advertise…
About a year ago (if memory serves) I felt the final annoyance with MS Explorer. Namely – its' tenacious insistence about updates, without the remotest connection to my personal wants and needs. What can I do and I'm a person who cannot stand automatons. Especially not the kind that decide for me what to install on my grandpa-computer, who doesn't deal well with innovations.
So I abandoned that too, installed Google's Chrome and so far so good. I surfed the net without a problem. Until…
One fine (and cold!) day, not so long ago, an irritating announcement sprang forth.
Each and every time I opened the Chrome: 'Hey' I was yelled at in yellow, 'I'm just about to stop supporting your Operating System!'.
Each and every time!
Like, what? Am I dumb? I saw, understood, didn't feel like it, decided to ignore. Enough! Leave me in peace! And why closing the announcement just opens it each time anew? Each time (damn it!).
I got annoyed again. Downloaded FireFox.
Which is less strenuous on my System and doesn't yell at me (at least not during this past day or so).
So there. This P.S. was brought to you just like that too, for general knowledge (even if not entirely relevant. But as long as I touched annoyances, I couldn't bring the ones that worked for the better with no mention of the other kind.
By the way, if anyone knows of another free-browser please – share. This is as far as my own knowledge goes, and if FF will start shouting at me a year hence, I have no clue where else to go…).


ובעברית:

ובכן, בטרם נטישתי את תחנת הרדיו הקודמת שלי, זו פמפמה לתוך תודעתי (בערך 3-4-5 פעמים בדקה, לפחות), איזו פרסומת לפטריות. חייבת לציין – זה די עצבן. כל כך, עד כי ממש מצאתי את עצמי מכבה את הרדיו עם תווי ההתחלה. ובכל-זאת, יום בהיר (וקר!) אחד, כשבסוּפּר הייתי ולגמרי במקרה ליד הפירות/ירקות עברתי, טריוּת עגלגלותן הלבנבנה של אותן פטריות (הרי רק כובעיהן נראו, דחוסים בסלסילה) לי קרצה.
אמנם פגשתי פעם מי שלא אהבו פטריות. מעולם לא הצלחתי להבין זאת. טעמן האגוזי-מה, השילוב המשונה בין הפריך לנימוח… איך אפשר להתנגד לו? תוספת נהדרת לכל הזדמנות אכילה (או פיצה).
'ומה כבר?' את עצמי שאלתי… הסלסילה אספתי ולקופּה ניגשתי.

ולא ממש טעיתי.
כחטיף, בין ארוחה לארוחה, שטפתי לי כמה ונשנשתי בכיף.
ככה.
בלי שום סלט מסביב, בלי בישול, טיגון או אפיה. שלא יבלבלו לי את פקעיות הטעם.
אהמ… עלי להיזהר. מרגישה בעצמותי את ההתמכרות מתחילה להשתלט. ומה אעשה בתום העונה? והאם בכלל יש להן עונה?
הו, מנפלאות המרשתת… (ומה רע בסתם 'רשת'? גם זאת נשגב מבינתי, אבל נעזוב זה. לא מענייננו העכשווי).
הנה ערכי הפטרייה התזונתיים (למי שעוד לא יודע). את זה מצאתי. אך עונתה? טרם למדתי…

שלכם בנשנוש טרום-קריז (נכתב בקריצה),

L

נ.ב.,
אם כבר איזכרתי את הרשת/מרשתת… ולמרות שבד"כ אני לא מפרסמת…
לפני כשנה (אם זיכרוני אינו מטעה) התעצבנתי סופית על האיכס-פלורר של MS (הזכור לשמצה). בעיקר, על התעקשותו לעדכן ולהתעדכן, בלי שום קשר קלוש שבקלושים לרצונותיי האישיים. ומה לעשות ואני מן בת-אדם שכזו שלא סובלת אוטומטים. במיוחד לא כאלו שמחליטים בשבילי מה להתקין על המחשב-סבא שלי, שלא מתמודד בקלות עם חידושים צעירים.
התעצבנתי סופית ונטשתי את הדפדפן (הפופולרי?). את גוגל-כרום הורדתי וראיתי כי טוב.
גלשתי בשקט וללא בעיות. ואז…
יום בהיר (וקר!) אחד, לא מזמן, צצה לי הודעה מנג'סת.
בכל פעם שפתחתי את הכרום: 'היי' צעקו עלי בצהוב, 'אני תיכף מפסיק לתמוך במערכת ההפעלה שלך!'.
בכל פעם!
כאילו, מה? אני טיפשה? ראיתי, הבנתי, לא התאים לי. החלטתי להתעלם. די. עזבו אותי בשקט! למה לסגור את ההודעה רק פותח אותה מחדש? בכל פעם (לעזאזל!).
שוב התעצבנתי. את FireFox הורדתי.
גם פחות גוזל ממשאבי המערכת וגם לא צועק עלי (לפחות לא ביממה החולפת).
אז הנה, נ.ב. זה הוגש גם כן ככה, כידיעה כללית (גם אם לא רלוונטית. אבל אם כבר שוב בעצבים עסקינן, לא יכולתי להמחיש עצבים עובדים לטובה ללא איזכור של אלו שממש לא.
אגב, אם מי יודע מה על דפדפן חינמי נוסף, אנא – שתפו בתגובה. עד כאן ידיעתי האישית מגעת, ואם גם ה-FF יתחיל לצעוק עלי בעוד שנה, אין לי מושג אנה אלך הלאה…).

4 תגובות בנושא “?Room for Mushroom

  1. another browser is: SRWare Iron – It's a fork from the chrome code which seems to be more privacy focused.

    As for mushrooms, my daughter never liked mushrooms of any type until she visited France, then she called me and said – I finally found a mushroom I like, it's called a truffle….

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

