I Don't Get It

Got His Back

Literally.

יש לי את הגב שלו. כפשוטו.

Feel free to correct me if I am wrong but a cat, so I always thought, is a predator. As such, I would have thought also that a cat should be alert to its' surroundings.
Well, about two years ago, before my ability to document in photos, there was a time when I met many cats (if not all of them) that turned their backs. For instance – I remember especially passing by a cat that sat with her/his back to the pedestrian trail while concentrating at (almost hypnotized by) a wall around a building.
And here, this morning I found another one.
This locker is placed at a street corner which is a rather busy crossroads. And I just don't get it – how can this cat sleep atop it?
L

הרגישו חופשי לתקן אותי אם אני טועה אבל חתול, תמיד חשבתי, שהוא חיית טרף. וככזה, נדמה לי שעל החתול להיות עירני לסביבתו.
ובכן, לפני כשנתיים, בטרם יכולתי לתעד בצילומים, הייתה איזו תקופה בה חתולים רבים בהם נתקלתי (אם לא כולם) הפנו את הגב. למשל – זכורה לי במיוחד ההזדמנות בה עברתי ליד חתול/ה יושבים עם הגב אל השביל בו עוברים הולכי רגל (כמוני) ומרוכזים (כמעט מהופנטים) בחומה סביב בניין.
והנה, הבוקר מצאתי עוד אחד.
הארונית הזו ממוקמת בפינת רחוב המהווה חלק מצומת די סואן. ואני פשוט לא מצליחה להבין – איך החתול הג'ינג'י יכול לישון עליה?
L

(וכל הדרך ניסיתי להיזכר בשיר על החתול הג'ינג'י שישב בגינה…).

4 תגובות בנושא “Got His Back

  1. It's easy! this poem explains all:
    Cats Sleep Anywhere

    Cats sleep anywhere, any table, any chair.
    Top of piano, window-ledge, in the middle, on the edge.
    Open drawer, empty shoe, anybody's lap will do.
    Fitted in a cardboard box, in the cupboard with your frocks.
    Anywhere! They don't care! Cats sleep anywhere.

    Eleanor Farjeon (1881 – 1965)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, that's so wonderful! Thank you :-) I never read it before. Which makes it double fun – I loved it and I also love learning new things. Besides, yes – it's also true. I had a cat that managed to scratch away a corner of a closet door so she could slither her paw in, open it and go to sleep on my clothes. But this guy, I thought the traffic noise would make him think of danger. Apparently not
      :-)

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

