רגעי צילום | Pix Moments

Reflection

השתקפות

I saw somewhere (I'm sorry I don't remember where) a photo of a bird and its' reflection and I liked the idea. To my (double!) happiness, I encountered such last Sunday. I am just not sure which I prefer, the above or the next one… And 'double' because of the other happiness – this (in my humble opinion) is a Black-Headed Gull and it is my very first sight of it.

ראיתי באיזשהו מקום (לצערי אני לא זוכרת איפה) תמונה של ציפור והשתקפותה והרעיון מצא חן בעיני. לשמחתי (הכפולה!) נתקלתי בזה ביום א' האחרון. אני רק מתלבטת בין התמונה לעיל לבין זו דלהלן… ו'כפולה' בגלל השמחה השנייה – זה (לעניות דעתי) שחף אגמים וזו הפעם הראשונה בה נתקלתי בו/ה.

I would prefer the second, if not for the duck in the back busy with his morning wash, causing all the ripples… What do you think?

הייתי מעדיפה את השנייה, אלמלא הברווז ברקע, עסוק בשכשוך הבוקר שלו וגורם לכל האדוות… ודעתך?

L

P.S. I was puzzled by the 'Black-Headed' name, until I read the explanation in my leaflet – that the head turns black come spring. I wish these guys will still be around for me to see the change (and I wish to remember to look for it, which is why I wrote it down. Maybe this will help me to remember…).

נ.ב. הפליא אותי השם באנגלית – שחור-ראש, עד שקראתי בעלון שלי כי הראש משנה צבע לשחור באביב. אני מקווה שהללו יישארו מעט בסביבה ויאפשרו לי לראות את השינוי (ואני מקווה לזכור לחפש, לכן ה-נ.ב. הזה. אולי זה יעזור לי לזכור…).

P.S. II: When I just saw the last Weekly Photo Challenge of this year, I took a look at my own photos and decided the last ones I took are my favorite of all. That's because what I truly love about these challenges is how much I learn from you all just by looking at the way you look at things. In this instance I learned how to look at reflections, which I hadn't noticed so much in the past. So thank you all for sharing your photos and letting everyone learn.

7 תגובות בנושא “Reflection

  1. I love the feeling of serenity and inner reflection in the first one! The second one feels more spontaneous and informal, a little whimsical. What about cropping it in a little closer to take the duck out? I do like the duck as part of the story of the photo, even if it means it's not perfectly composed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! You actually made me see new things in these two photos, that I haven't before you pointed them out. So thanks again 🙂 But I think I would leave the second photo as is. Though I have nothing against cropping, I agree with you on the duck being a part of it. And welcome to my blog
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. My apologies, I've stopped watching both TV and movies a few years ago, which makes me rather speechless at your own blog. I used to love what I called visual stories… and I do miss it but lost all touch with what's going on

      אהבתי

  2. פינגבאק: WPC: Favorites | Lillie-Put

I'd love to read you :-) For English, right click on the comment field bellow. You'd get a popup, including "writing direction". Hover over it and you’ll get options to change text justification. Choose the Left to Right

אתר זו עושה שימוש ב-Akismet כדי לסנן תגובות זבל. פרטים נוספים אודות איך המידע מהתגובה שלך יעובד.